Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
14 hours away
May 23 Wed
1 week away
May 30 Wed
2 weeks away
Jun 6 Wed
55 Agriculture Pl, Clinton, NC 28328, USA 55 Agriculture Pl, Clinton, NC 28328, USA Sampson County Center 3 weeks away
Jun 9 Sat
3 weeks away
Jun 11 Mon
3 weeks away
Jun 12 Tue
Raleigh, NC, USA 3 weeks away
Jun 13 Wed
3 weeks away
Jun 13 Wed
3 weeks away
Jun 14 Thu
Sampson County Livestock Facility 3 weeks away
Jun 14 Thu
Cliffs of the Neuse State Park, 240 Park Entrance Rd, Seven Springs, NC 28578, USA Cliffs of the Neuse State Park, 240 Park Entrance Rd, Seven Springs, NC 28578, USA Sampson County Center 4 weeks away
Jun 18 Mon
Sampson County Livestock Conference Room, 93 Agriculture Place, Clinton NC 4 weeks away
Jun 21 Thu
Millstone 4-H Camp, 1040 Mallard Dr, Ellerbe, NC 28338, USA Millstone 4-H Camp, 1040 Mallard Dr, Ellerbe, NC 28338, USA Sampson County Center 2 months away
Jul 8 Sun
2 months away
Jul 12 Thu
Sampson County Livestock Facility 2 months away
Jul 12 Thu

News and Updates

Subscription Options

Pesticide Disposal Event Nets Pounds

The Sampson County Extension Center in cooperation with North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services’ Pesticide Disposal Assistance …

Fly Control for Beef Cattle

While visiting some farms this spring to help work cattle, I have noticed that flies are out in high …

Steps to Reduce Heat Stress on Hogs

Summer temperatures are quickly approaching which poses the potential for heat stress in livestock; especially hogs as they do …

Olive Oil Shopping Guide

I get several questions about olive oil: what types to buy, if you need more than one for different …

Mindful Eating for Weight Loss

Did you know that more research is pointing to mindfulness as being a large contributor to weight management, more …

Cover photo for Youth Day of Service

Youth Day of Service

“Youth Day of Service” is a partnership with the members of the Boy Scouts of America Occoneechee Council, North …

Forages for Summer Grazing

Livestock producers and horse owners who use summer annuals for grazing and/or haying are probably thinking about what to …