Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Eileen Coite, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEileen CoiteCounty Extension Director - Agriculture (910) 592-7161 (Office) eileen_coite@ncsu.eduSampson County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Danelle Graham, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanelle Graham4-H Program Assistant, Teen Court / Juvenile Restitution / Community Service (910) 592-7161 (Office) danelle_graham@ncsu.eduSampson County CenterPhoto of Denise McIntyre, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDenise McIntyre4-H Program Assistant, Substance Abuse Prevention Consultant- Health Education 592-161 denise_mcintyre@ncsu.eduSampson County CenterPhoto of Elizabeth Merrill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElizabeth Merrill4-H Program Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (910) 592-7161 (Office) elizabeth_rowe@ncsu.eduSampson County CenterPhoto of Genny Thompson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGenny ThompsonExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (910) 592-7161 (Office) genny_thompson@ncsu.eduSampson County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Paul Gonzalez, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPaul GonzalezExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (910) 592-7161 (Office) paul_gonzalez@ncsu.eduSampson County CenterPhoto of Brad Hardison, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrad HardisonExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (910) 592-7161 (Office) brad_hardison@ncsu.eduSampson County CenterPhoto of James Hartsfield, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJames HartsfieldArea Specialized Agent, Farm Management--A&T State (910) 592-7161 (Office) james_hartsfield@ncsu.eduSampson County CenterPhoto of Max Knowles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMax KnowlesExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (910) 592-7161 (Office) max_knowles@ncsu.eduSampson County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Lethia Lee, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLethia LeeEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (910) 592-7161 (Office) lethia_lee@ncsu.eduSampson County Center

Support

Photo of Patricia Burch, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPatricia BurchCounty Extension Support Specialist (910) 592-7161 (Office) patricia_burch@ncsu.eduSampson County CenterPhoto of Lynn Raynor, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLynn RaynorCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (910) 592-7161 (Office) ljraynor@ncsu.eduSampson County Center

Other

Photo of Meghan Baker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMeghan BakerNutrition Educator (910) 296-2143 (Office) mabaker7@ncsu.eduDuplin County CenterPhoto of Hunter Rhodes, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHunter RhodesExtension Agent, Agriculture - Fields Crops (910) 592-7161 (Office) harhodes@ncsu.eduSampson County CenterPhoto of Javier Rivera, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJavier RiveraFarmworker Health and Safety Educator, Agriculture - Health and Safety (910) 592-7161 cjriver2@ncsu.eduSampson County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Sampson County Center, they may not be present in the Sampson County Center. Please contact the Sampson County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Mike Frinsko, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMike FrinskoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 448-9621 (Office) mike_frinsko@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Lori McBryde, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori McBrydeArea 4-H Agent, East Region Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Johnston(919) 989-5380 (Office) lori_mcbryde@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center Photo of Stephanie McDonald-Murray , N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStephanie McDonald-Murray Regional Nutrition Extension Associate - Southeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 11 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(910) 296-2143 (Office) stephanie_mcdonald@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Diana Rashash, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Diana RashashArea Specialized Agent, Water Quality / Waste Management Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) diana_rashash@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Alyssa Spence, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAlyssa SpenceArea Specialized Agent, Agromedicine, Farm Health & Safety Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Lenoir(252) 527-2191 (Office) arramsey@ncsu.eduLenoir County Center Photo of Wesley Stallings, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWesley StallingsArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture- Grain Crops Serves 17 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) wcstalli@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center